LibGuides: Artificial Intelligence (AI) Resources: Journals/Databases

Academic Journals

Applied Artificial Intelligence
Addresses concerns in applied research & applications of artificial intelligence.
Educational Technology Research & Development
Reviewed research primarily concerned with education technology; reviews and international reviews.
more...less...
Note: 01/01/2004 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
International Journal of Human-Computer Interaction
Provides a scientific forum for the integration of ergonomic, health, cognitive and social aspects of human use of computers in all areas of life from leisure, to education, to work
more...less...
Note: 03/01/1997 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
International Review of Law, Computers & Technology
Devoted to the study of both the principles & practices bearing on the interaction of computers, other new technologies, & the law.
more...less...
Note: 01/01/1984 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
Journal of Experimental & Theoretical Artificial Intelligence
Aims to advance scientific research in artificial intelligence.
Note: 07/01/1998 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
Minds & Machines
Examines issues concerning machines & mentality, artificial intelligence, epistemology, simulation, & modeling.
Note: 05/01/2003 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
MIT Technology Review
Examines the human & social dimensions of science and technology. Topics on energy & environment, computers & biotech.
Technology Teacher
Refereed professional articles, selected association activities and reports and invited articles of ideas relating to technology education for members of the International Technology Education Association.

Relevant Databases

Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
A general database covering a vast range of topics sourced from historical through current resources. Be sure to select “full-text” for immediately accessible content!
Business Source Premier (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
A business research database, providing full-text back to 1886, with coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Based in Washington, D.C., The Chronicle has more than 70 writers, editors, and international correspondents.
Computer Science (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
ERIC - Education Resource Information Center (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides access to education literature and resources through journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Information Science Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This database with coverage from 1980 through the present contains useful information on such topics as data processing techniques, information infrastructure, metadata architectures, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Understand today's crucial issues by exploring hot topics and pro/con perspectives; an ideal resource for research papers and persuasive writing assignments.