Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome to the Gateway Library Guides! These guides are created by Gateway Library Faculty and Staff to directly support the curriculum and learning outcomes of Gateway. Selected Gateway Library resources are linked from these guides for ease of use and access by students and faculty. Please do not hesitate to contact the Gateway Library if you have questions or feedback.

A-Z Database List

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

Help is Just a Click Away

Search our FAQ Knowledge base, book a research appointment, ask a question via email or chat.
Contact us

Help for database error messages

 

Sometimes the browsers get confused with the Gateway logins! Clearing your browser’s cache or opening the database in a private browsing window will help with this.

 Instructions for clearing cache/cookies

Link to instructions here.

  • Once complete, try accessing the database again through the library’s home page.
  • You will be asked to login with your Gateway email address and password and the database should open for you.

 As an alternative, if you would rather not lose some of the things that your browser saves for you (browsing history, passwords etc) you can open the database session in a private or incognito browser window.

 Private Browsing Window Instructions

Link to instructions here.

  • Once you have that private window open, go to the library’s home page and click on the link for the database.
  • You will be asked to login with your Gateway email address and password and the database should open for you.

If your error message persists, please contact the Gateway Library.

title
Loading...