GALE - Academic OneFile is a current and easy-to-use database for serious research. Home to more than 10,000 manually indexed journals covering everything from STM to the humanities, as well as full-text New York Times content from 1995 to present, Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. The database delivers millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions.
EBSCO - Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most valuable full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, this database is the leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text for STM research, as well as for the Social Sciences and Humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Partnering with many of the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference combines publishing expertise with the latest digital technologies to unlock the knowledge value of reference material. By using unique proprietary technology that integrates information through a network of intelligent, multi-dimensional cross-references, Credo Reference delivers real added value to students, researchers, businesses and reference help desks worldwide. There are over 270 titles consisting of an aggregate of 3.1 million entries all interconnected by over 100,000,000 links. Credo Reference is unique in the industry in its offering each library the ability to customize the reference service to meet the needs of their user base.
EBSCO - A database that contains all of the full text eBooks that your institution purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from your eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles.
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Your library's users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. product's unprecedented collection of content and curriculum-focused tools that helps students explore issues from More than 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays, 5,000+ topic overviews, more than 300 primary source documents and more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to nearly 540 full-text journals, including Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, European Journal of Neuroscience, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, International Journal of Psychiatry in Clinical Practice, International Review of Psychiatry, Journal of Clinical & Experimental Neuropsychology, Journal of Mental Health, Social Psychiatry & Psychiatric Epidemiology and many more
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The University Press of Kentucky has a dual mission-the publication of books of high scholarly merit in a variety of fields for a largely academic audience and the publication of books about the history and culture of Kentucky, the Ohio Valley region, the Upper South, and Appalachia. The Press is the statewide mandated nonprofit scholarly publisher for the Commonwealth of Kentucky, operated as an agency of the University of Kentucky and serving all state institutions of higher learning, plus five private colleges and Kentucky's two major historical societies.