NSG 213: Pediatric Nursing

This is a concise, easy-to-read prescribing reference for advanced health care providers involved in the primary care management of patients with acute, episodic, and chronic health problems. Organized alphabetically by clinical diagnosis for quick access in all clinical settings, the guide encompasses CDC and FDA approved pharmacotherapy regimens for more than 500 clinical diagnoses along with clinically useful information in convenient quick-access format.

This book is a handy and practical compendium for medical students and healthcare professionals involved in general practice and pediatric clinics.The text starts with a quick introduction to pediatric diseases, before progressing towards specific diseases in children.

Long considered the gold standard comprehensive reference for diagnosing and managing emergent health issues in children, Fleisher & Ludwig's Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine is an essential resource for clinicians at all levels of training and experience. The revised eighth edition has been updated from cover to cover, providing practical, evidence-based content to help you meet any clinical challenge in the emergency care of pediatric patients.

Key Features:Reviews maternal-child nursing core content for course learning and test review prep, as well as for NCLEX-RN® successUses unfolding, real-life case vignettes to integrate core content with practice and professional responsibilities Covers all types of NCLEX-style questions for greater test familiarityIncorporates online resources for use in clinical settings Develops critical thinking skills to help students'think like a nurse'

Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy!®, 4th Edition offers clear and simple explanations of vital terms and their everyday use in nursing practice. Backed by humor and chock full of illustrations, this enjoyable text is the perfect backup to class materials and the ideal on-the-job refresher for experienced nurses and all healthcare professionals.

This new compendium contains AAP clinical practice guidelines, policy statements, clinical reports, and technical reports related to the use of medications in the pediatric population. It is designed to be a handy reference to AAP policies and recommended best practices.

This educational guide provides a much-needed subspeciality-specific learning resource for pediatric hospital medicine. Featuring 50 of the most commonly presenting topics encountered by pediatric hospitalists, this book brings readers into the morning meeting and walks them through patient presentation, diagnosis, treatment, and resolution, providing realistic examples in an engaging case-based format.

Completely updated, this popular pocket guide provides commonly used reference ranges and values spanning birth through adolescence; plus, data needed for treatment of preterm and other newborns.

The Best Pharmaceuticals for Children Act (BPCA) and the Pediatric Research Equity Act (PREA) were designed to encourage more pediatric studies of drugs used for children. The FDA asked the IOM to review aspects of pediatric studies and changes in product labeling that resulted from BPCA and PREA and their predecessor policies, as well as assess the incentives for pediatric studies of biologics and the extent to which biologics have been studied in children.

Spanish for Pediatric Medicine features a quick-reference design that enables the user to rapidly identify and explore common medical situations. English and Spanish equivalents are shown side-by-side for quick reference. This convenient guide includes translations for virtually every type of patient visit. General examinations, Bright Futures stage discussions, emergency department interactions, and terms for discussing specific body systems (hematology, respiratory, cardiovascular, etc.) are provided.

This textbook provides a brief review of pediatric medicine practice. This book covers the diseases and disorders commonly seen in routine practice. The chapters cover pediatric disorders such as obesity, gastroesophageal reflux, asthma, bronchiolitis, pneumonia, allergy, sinusitis, diabetes, thyroid disorder, epistaxis, otitis media, hearing loss, laryngomalacia, obstructive sleep apnea, central sleep apnea, laryngomalacia, stridor, tonsillitis, haemophilia, autism, and anxiety.

Talk Like a Nurse is ideal for ESL students in nursing and pre-nursing programs, as well as native English speakers eager to sharpen their nursing communications. --Publisher's description.

This book contains proven steps and strategies on how to understand, pronounce, and memorize medical terms using various methods. It also has tips and strategies that can help you apply these methods.

Medical English Dialogues Clear and simple medical English vocabulary for ESL/EFL learners

Black's Medical Dictionary has been the best-selling medical dictionary for over 100 years. It is invaluable as a home reference and for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.

English-Chinese

The step-by-step, clearly structured format of Quick Medical Terminology makes it fully accessible, providing an easily understood, comprehensive overview. Like all Self-Teaching Guides, Quick Medical Terminology allows you to build gradually on what you have learned-at your own pace. Questions and self-tests reinforce the information in each chapter and allow you to skip ahead or focus on specific areas of concern.

Dr. Horace Gerald Danner's A Thesaurus of Medical Word Roots is a compendium of the most-used word roots of the medical and health-care professions.

This book is a history of the medical vocabulary presented in topical (rather than dictionary) form. While most other books on medical words are arranged as dictionaries, rather than topically, and are much more selective in their presentation, this book entertains a comprehensive and historical approach to the subject. It is written primarily for physicians, biomedical scientists, and medical students, but should also appeal to anyone in the health professions or biological sciences with a feel for medical history and the English language