LibGuides: NSG 212: Behavioral Health Nursing: Databases

Nursing Databases

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to hundreds of scholarly journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Psychology Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This full-text scholarly collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the human mind, emotions, and how the mind develops and diminishes over time.

Recommended databases for Nursing.

CINAHL with Full Text
- The world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals.
Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection
- This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general health topics.
Health Source Consumer Edition
- Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
MEDLINE (National Library of Medicine)
- Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Gale Health and Wellness
- Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy
- Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
- Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
- Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
- This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.