LibGuides: PHI 110: Medical Ethics: Research Resources: Journals, Databases, & Websites

Journal Titles

AMA Journal of Ethics
Articles are available for free on the AMA Journal of Ethics website.
NOTE: Use the topics filter on the right side of the page to choose articles related to your topic. If you need assistance finding an article in this journal, please contact the Gateway Library.
American Journal of Bioethics
Covers all areas of Bioethics.
Bioethics
Peer reviewed articles on the ethical questions raised by current biomedical research and issues. Questions are considered on the basis of concrete ethical, legal, and policy problems, and in terms of fundamental concepts, principles and theories.
BMC Medical Ethics
Provides research articles in relation to the ethical aspects of biomedical research and clinical practice, including professional choices and conduct, medical technologies, healthcare systems and health policies.
Journal of Medicine & Philosophy
Articles for an international audience on all aspects of bioethics and the philosophy of medicine directed at professionals in the field.
Theoretical Medicine and Bioethics

Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
A general database covering a vast range of topics sourced from historical through current resources. Be sure to select “full-text” for immediately accessible content!
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A source of comprehensive health care content for the public that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.
MEDLINE (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information from the US National Library of Medicine on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Religion and Philosophy (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly and popular articles from 1983 to the present covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology.

Bioethics.net
PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.