Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Virtual Displays

A virtual display project from Gateway Library.

Machine Tools

Machine Tools

In machine tools, the designed systems include many components, such as sensors, actuators, joints and motors. It is required that all these components work properly to ensure safety. This book examines fault monitoring and control schemes in machine systems, as well as detecting machines whenever a failure occurs and accommodating the failures as soon as possible. Also discussed are centerless grinding machines; improving machine tool performance through structural and process dynamics modeling and exploring the strength of the Japanese machine tool industry.

Machine Tool Technology Basics

Covers topics such as: The Evolution of Machine Tools; Careers in Machining / Manufacturing; Safety; Measuring Systems and Tools; Workplace Communications; Layout Tools and Procedures; Metallurgy; Hand Tools; Power Saws; Drill Presses; Engine Lathe; Milling Machines; Computer Machining; Computer Aided Design & Computer Aided Manufacturing; Heat Treating

The Metrology Handbook

Developed as a practical reference for metrology and calibration professionals, The Metrology Handbook provides a foundation for understanding basic metrology and calibration principles and practices, and is appropriate for those with intermediate or advanced experience seeking to increase their knowledge.

Metrology

The Metrology Handbook

The study of metrology and calibration fills immense volumes of literature that forms a vast body of technical knowledge from which professionals are challenged to absorb.Developed as a practical reference for metrology and calibration professionals, The Metrology Handbook provides a foundation for understanding basic metrology and calibration principles and practices, and is appropriate for those with intermediate or advanced experience seeking to increase their knowledge.

Production Metrology

As a supplement for the studies, the book gives a fast overlook to the basics of production metrology and, at the same time, shows how this knowledge is put into practice.

Computer Aided Design

Computer Aided Design

Computer aided design (CAD) applies computer-assisted methodologies to model 3-D products, perform geometrical shape design, generate industrial or graphic drawings, and make engineering documentation. In this book, the authors present current research in CAD technology, types and general applications. Topics discussed in this compilation include computer aided thermal module design; virtual manufacturing technology; application of feature recognition in uniform and adaptive slicing for rapid prototyping and tooling processes; and computer-aided design based on the function-behavior-structure (FBS) ontology.

AutoCAD 2019 3D Modeling

This book provides new and seasoned users with step-by-step procedures on creating and modifying 3D models, working with cameras and lights, assigning materials to objects, rendering, and printing. Unlike many AutoCAD competitors, it uses both metric and imperial units to illustrate the myriad tools for this popular application.

Student Workbook for Programming of CNC Machines, Second Edition

There are many textbooks written on the subject of CNC Programming that include a multitude of practical examples; however, very few include enough practiceexercises for the learner to verify their understanding. This edition of “Programmingof CNC Machines Student Workbook” provides many practical exercises designed toverify comprehension of CNC programming. While this workbook is written as a com-panion to “Programming of CNC Machines”, Third Edition, it may be used by anyone(no matter where they have learned about CNC programming) to confirm his or her knowledge of CNC programming

Industrial Machining

Industrial Machinery Repair

Industrial Machinery Repair provides a practical reference for practicing plant engineers, maintenance supervisors, physical plant supervisors and mechanical maintenance technicians. It focuses on the skills needed to select, install and maintain electro-mechanical equipment in a typical industrial plant or facility.

Machining

This book aims to provide research and review studies on machining operations, technology and management. This research book can be used for final undergraduate engineering courses (for example, mechanical, manufacturing, industrial, materials, etc.) or as a subject on machining at the postgraduate level. Also, this book can serve as a useful reference for academics, manufacturing researchers, mechanical, manufacturing and industrial engineers, and professionals in related industries with machining operations, technology and management.

Machining Technology for Composite Materials

With its renowned editor and distinguished team of international contributors, Machining technology for composite materials is an essential reference particularly for process designers and tool and production engineers in the field of composite manufacturing, but also for all those involved in the fabrication and assembly of composite structures, including the aerospace, marine, civil and leisure industry sectors.

Machine Methods

This reference is a brief introduction to the methods used in machine design. It uses a question and answer format to explain the key concepts in machine methods. Selected topics include: engineering drawing, soldering, welding, cutting tools, grinding, numerically controlled methods, turning and lathe work, measuring instruments, and more.