Skip to Main Content
General Databases
eBook Collection
EBSCO - A database that contains all of the full text eBooks that your institution purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from your eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles.
Tutorial available:
MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text nearly 600 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines. MAS Ultra School Edition also provides more than 500 full text pamphlets, 268 full text reference books, 82,968 biographies, 90,915 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Middle Search Plus
Middle Search® Plus contains full text for nearly 150 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia and American Heritage® Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. Middle Search Plus also includes the Our States reference book series from Great Neck Publishing, a new collection made up of 54 titles on each of the states, commonwealths and territories in the United States. This comprehensive series has carefully-written, in-depth articles covering each state’s history, averaging 10 pages in length, and includes information on the economy, geography, natural resources, wildlife, state flags and landmarks.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. product's unprecedented collection of content and curriculum-focused tools that helps students explore issues from More than 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays, 5,000+ topic overviews, more than 300 primary source documents and more.
Tutorial available:
Primary Search
Designed specifically for elementary school students, this database provides full-text for popular children's magazines covering a variety of topics.
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
TOPICsearch
TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
ERIC
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to nearly 540 full-text journals, including Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, European Journal of Neuroscience, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, International Journal of Psychiatry in Clinical Practice, International Review of Psychiatry, Journal of Clinical & Experimental Neuropsychology, Journal of Mental Health, Social Psychiatry & Psychiatric Epidemiology and many more
Gale Psychology Collection
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Your library's users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
Tutorial available:
PsycINFO
Please note that many of these articles are not "Full-Text". Contact the library for more assistance!
EdFlicks
Ed.Flicks Exchange Training Videos on Demand puts the power of video in your hands for all your professional development needs. Your subscription gives you access to a growing library of over 200 high-quality early childhood video training clips.
Research Database vs. Google
