LibGuides: HIS 109: History of the U.S. since 1865: History Databases

Databases

Academic Video Online (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive video streaming service for documentaries, with 70,000 titles from the 1930s through recent content.
Britannica Academic (KYVL) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive general-reference encyclopedia, dictionary, and thesaurus, plus a World Factbook.
Credo Reference (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Credo is a vast reference database with general and specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc. with faceted searching cross-referenced with other library databases.
eBook Collection (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 300,000 scholarly books published from the 1600s through today that you can access immediately online, including many primary source publications!
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Newspaper Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover full-text coverage from the 1970s onward of International, US, and local newspapers, plus transcripts of television and radio news coverage from the major networks.
U.S. History InContext (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of historical events in the US; includes vital primary sources, periodicals and newspapers, biographies, and powerful multimedia resources.
War and Terrorism (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Articles and multimedia from popular and scholarly sources that contain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
World History (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of world historical events; includes powerful primary sources, periodicals and newspapers, biographies, images, audio, and video multimedia sources.