The online databases through KCPL includes many options for help with topics such as Business, Culture, and more.
Here are just some of the options available, with a brief summary of the information they hold. You must have a KCPL Library Card to access these resources, so there are no direct links to the resources. Instead, use the Online Resources A-Z link.
America's Obituaries and Death Notices: Records from more than 3900 newspapers nationwide, making them available through one fully searchable database. This comprehensive resource features nearly 63 million listings—this is about 90% of all recent obituaries and death notices published in the United States.
America's News: Full-Text Newspaper Articles from newspapers in the United States.
Archives Unlimited: Includes Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia, also included are County and Regional Histories & Atlases for OH, PA, & IN.
Cincinnati Enquirer Newspaper Articles 1999-Present: access articles from this local newspaper.
Consumer Reports: Consumer Reports is a nonprofit organization providing unbiased product ratings and reviews on cars, appliances, electronics and more.
Data Axle (Formerly Reference USA): Data Axle Reference Solutions is a powerful digital resource for small business owners, marketing professionals, researchers, job seekers, and students. Use the database to look for sales leads, find new business opportunities, locate suppliers and more.
Digital Public Library of America: Search library and museum collections from across the country.
Gale Courses: Access to over 300 online instructor led courses for lifelong learning. Many options and they are all free to take!
Kanopy: Kanopy is a video streaming service for quality, thoughtful entertainment. Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, and more. Enjoy 5 free credits per month with your library card. Download the Kanopy app on your mobile device or watch Kanopy on your TV.
Legal Forms: A wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas.
New York Times: Digital Edition Access
Reference & Research Books: Browse various reference and research books on topics like: arts, environment, literature, law and more.
ThomasNet: Use ThomasNet to discovers suppliers and to find product sourcing (US & Canada).
USA Today: Read daily editions of USA Today.
The eMedia section includes links to Kenton County Public Library e-resources such as Audiobooks, eBooks, and more.
The following websites focus on Genealogy and can be accessed through the Kenton County Public Library.